Overview

The right certificates at the right prices. Free test certificates for students and academic researchers.

30 days free S/MIME email certificate
30 days free SSL Internet security certificate
45 days of free HackerGuardian PCI scan

Educational institutions need certificates to protect student and faculty personal information (PII), credit card numbers, and other potentially sensitive information such as timetables and academic records.

Challenge

The same IT security requirements apply in education as in a company - but not always the same budget. Secorio offers a range of SSL certificates with different validation levels to meet your specific requirements. Save money and hassle with multi-domain or wildcard certificates. Volume discounts are granted. In addition to SSL certificates, S/MIME e-mail certificates are also offered to companies in the education sector at preferential terms.

Solution

Secorio offers 30-day test certificates free of charge. If you have problems with an untrustworthy certificate, you can use Domain Validation (DV) certificates from Secorio to temporarily secure your website. They are perfect for students, lecturers and researchers who need certificates for the implementation of projects, but ultimately do not need long-term protection.

Benefit

Always-on-SSL (AOSSL) to suppress browser warnings and to optimize search engine optimization. Every consumer is advised to secure each page with SSL certificates for two reasons:

  • Google Chrome issues a "Not Secure" warning on EVERY page without SSL, regardless of whether the page is carrying out transactions or providing personal information.
    Security warnings can reduce engagement and transactions on the website. To remove these messages, sites should use Always-on SSL (AOSSL) by using https for all pages on all sites.
  • Popular search engines give pages with SSL a better search ranking, regardless of whether they make transactions or share personal information.

Ausgangslage

Die richtigen Zertifikate zu den richtigen Preisen. Kostenlose Testzertifikate f├╝r Studenten und akademische Forscher.

30 Tage kostenloses S/MIME E-Mail Zertifikat
30 Tage kostenloses SSL Internet Sicherheitszertifikat
45 Tage kostenloser HackerGuardian PCI Scan

Bildungseinrichtungen ben├Âtigen Zertifikate, um die personenbezogenen Daten (PII) von Studenten und Lehrkr├Ąften sowie Kreditkartennummern und andere potenziell sensible Informationen wie Stundenpl├Ąne und akademische Aufzeichnungen zu sch├╝tzen.

Herausforderung

Im Bildungsbereich gelten die gleichen IT-Sicherheitsanforderungen wie in einem Unternehmen ÔÇô aber nicht immer das gleiche Budget. Secorio bietet eine Reihe von SSL-Zertifikaten mit unterschiedlichen Validierungsstufen an, um Ihren spezifischen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden. Sparen Sie Geld und ├ärger mit Multi-Domain- oder Wildcard-Zertifikaten. Mengenrabatte werden gew├Ąhrt. Nebst SSL Zertifikaten werden auch S/MIME E-Mail Zertifikate f├╝r Unternehmen aus der Bildungsbranche zu Vorzugskonditionen angeboten.

L├Âsung

Secorio bietet 30-Tage-Testzertifikate kostenlos an. Bei Problemen mit einem nicht-vertrauensw├╝rdigen Zertifikat k├Ânnen Sie Domain Validation (DV)-Zertifikate von Secorio einsetzen, um Ihre Webseite vor├╝bergehend abzusichern. Sie eignen sich perfekt f├╝r Studenten, Dozenten und Forscher, die Zertifikate f├╝r die Durchf├╝hrung von Projekten ben├Âtigen, aber letztendlich keine langfristige Absicherung ben├Âtigen.

Nutzen

Always-on-SSL (AOSSL) zur Unterdr├╝ckung von Browser-Warnmeldungen und zur Optimierung der Suchmaschinenoptimierung. Jedem Verbraucher wird aus zwei Gr├╝nden empfohlen, jede Seite mit SSL-Zertifikaten zu sichern:

  • Google Chrome gibt auf JEDER Seite ohne SSL eine Warnung „Nicht sicher“ aus, unabh├Ąngig davon, ob die Seite Transaktionen durchf├╝hrt oder pers├Ânliche Informationen weitergibt.
    Sicherheitswarnungen k├Ânnen das Engagement und die Transaktionen auf der Website verringern.┬áUm diese Nachrichten zu entfernen, sollten Sites Always-on SSL (AOSSL) verwenden, indem sie https f├╝r alle Seiten auf allen Sites verwenden.
  • Beliebte Suchmaschinen geben Seiten mit SSL ein besseres Suchranking, unabh├Ąngig davon, ob sie Transaktionen t├Ątigen oder pers├Ânliche Informationen weitergeben.